If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

The Literacy Studies Doctoral Society (LSDS)

The Literacy Studies Doctoral Society is a new organization open to matriculated students in the Literacy Studies Ed. D. and Ph. D. doctoral programs. The mission is to maintain a collegial community among Literacy Studies faculty and doctoral students outside of the classroom and to provide academic and social experiences that support and stimulate students’ scholarly pursuits. The LSDS provides social events, an annual speaker series, partial funding for student scholarly travel, and an annual doctoral dinner.

There is no cost to be a member of the Literacy Studies Doctoral Society; events are supported through the student fees assessed to all matriculated doctoral students. Funding for the LSDS is provided by the Office of Student Leadership and Activities.

2014 – 2015 LSDS Executive Committee
Debbie Anwar Riad, Co-President
Cory Doyle, Co-President
Stephanie Holgerson-Eberhard, Vice President
Tracy Limerick, Treasurer
Beth Winter, Secretary

Congratulations and thank you to our newly elected 2015 - 2016 Executive Committee
Stephanie Eberhard-Holgerson, President
Beverly Wolcott, Vice President
Tracy Limerick, Treasurer
Beth Winter, Secretary

Contact Us