If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Spring 2017 Academic Calendar

Not all courses conform to the standard session dates. Please see individual courses for exact dates.

Subject to change.

Date Day(s)  
October 9 Sunday Registration begins for Graduate and Senior class standing students at 10pm
October 16 Sunday Registration begins for Junior class standing students at 10pm
October 23 Sunday Registration begins for Sophomore class standing students at 10pm
October 30 Sunday Registration begins for Freshmen class standing students at 10pm
January 30 Monday Classes Begin
February 5 Sunday Last day to register or add a class online
February 6 Monday Department permission required to add classes. Override form required to register.
February 20 Monday President's Break- NO classes. University Closed.
February 21 Tuesday President's Break- NO classes.
February 24 Friday Absolute last day to register or add a class
February 27 Monday Last day to drop a course without receiving a "W" grade on transcript.
March 1 Wednesday Last day to file the Pass/D/D+/Fail form
March 19-25 Sunday-Saturday Spring Break. Classes not in session.
April 14 Friday Last day to file the Repeat Course form
    Last day to withdraw from an individual course - for Undergraduate students.

May 11

Thursday

Undergraduate and Graduate classes meet as normal (Former Snow/Study/Reading Day)

Last day to completely withdraw for all courses - for Undergraduate students.

May 12 Friday

Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.

Last day to withdraw from a course - for Graduate students.

May 15-20 Monday-Saturday Final exams for all classes.
May 20 Saturday Semester ends.
May 21 Sunday Commencement

Students are responsible for adhering to the published deadlines. CLICK THE "FEE INFORMATION" TAB AT THE TOP OF THIS PAGE.

NOTE: UNREGISTERED STUDENTS WHO REMAIN IN COURSES WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO REGISTER AFTER THIS DEADLING AND WILL FORFEIT ANY CREDITS/GRADES THAT THEY FEEL THEY ARE ENTITLED TO BY VIRTUE OF ATTENDING THE COURSE(S) IN QUESTION.

Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.

Date Day(s)  
January 3 Tuesday Bill payment due
January 4 Wednesday Late payment fee assessed ($100)
January 4 Wednesday Late registration fee for Continuing Undergraduates begins ($100)
Through February 5 Sunday 100% Tuition refund
February 6 Monday Change of program fee begins ($25)
    Late registration fee for all students begins ($300)
February 6-12 Monday-Sunday 75% Tuition Refund
February 13-19 Monday-Sunday 50% Tuition Refund
February 15 Wednesday Late payment fee assessed ($150)
February 20-26 Monday-Sunday 25% Tuition Refund
March 1 Wednesday Late graduation filing fee for May graduation- for Undergraduate students ($50)
    Late graduation filing fee for May graduation- for Graduate students ($25)
March 15 Wednesday Late Payment fee assessed ($250)

NO REFUNDS AFTER FEBRUARY TBA, 2017. **PLEASE BE AWARE THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE ONCE THE TERM BEGINS** 

THE TUITION REFUND SCHEDULE ABOVE ONLY APPLIES TO FULL SEMESTER COURSES. SHORTER DEADLINES APPLY TO SHORTER COURSES.

STUDENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TUITION & FEES, IN ACCORDANCE WITH UNIVERSITY POLICY, REGARDLESS OF CLASS ATTENDANCE.

NOTE: UNREGISTERED STUDENTS WHO REMAIN IN COURSES WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO REGISTER AFTER THIS DEADLING AND WILL FORFEIT ANY CREDITS/GRADES THAT THEY FEEL THEY ARE ENTITLED TO BY VIRTUE OF ATTENDING THE COURSE(S) IN QUESTION.


Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.