If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Provost Office Directory

Office of the Provost
and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Send an E-mail
Phone: (516) 463-5400 | Fax: (516) 463-6505

Herman Berliner, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lawrence Herbert Distinguished Professor

Debbie Tinnirello, B.A.
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
(516) 463-5402

Shirley I. Lyttle, A.A.S.
Administrative Assistant
(516) 463-5255

Terri Shapiro, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Amy Filadelfo, M.A.
Coordinator for Accreditation and Outcomes Assessment
(516) 463-6221

Dia Whyte, M.B.A.
Coordinator of the University Bulletin and Curriculum
(516) 463-6170

Alison Zorn, M.S.Ed.
Coordinator for Events and Communication
(516) 463-5408

Richard M. Apollo, M.B.A, C.M.A.
Associate Provost for Budget and Planning

Michael A. Sikorski, M.B.A.
Assistant Provost for Budget and Planning
(516) 463-5404

Denise Shirreffs, M.S.
Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs Operations and Technology Systems
(516) 463-5984

Joyce Pizaro, A.O.S.
Coordinator of Academic Budget and Planning
(516) 463-5404

Neil Donahue, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs and Internationalization

Suzanne L. Pike, M.P.A.
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
(516) 463-5400

Lisa Bellairs
Senior Assistant
(516) 463-5400

Maria L. Fixell, B.A
Assistant Provost for Study Abroad and Internationalization
(516) 463-4765

Robert Brinkmann, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Scholarship and Research, and Dean of Graduate Studies

Sofia Kakoulidis, M.B.A.
Associate Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs

Alice Diaz-Bonhomme, B.A.
Assistant Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs
(516) 463-6811

Annemarie Briskie
Senior Support Specialist 
(516) 463-6810

Myra Kogen
Grant Writer and Grant Specialist
(516) 463-5400

Wendy L. Hom, PhD
Environmental Health & Safety Officer
(516) 463-4628

Joseph Scardapane, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost and Executive Director of the Saltzman Community Services Center
(516) 463-5605