If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Diversity Advisory Committee

Margaret Abraham, Professor, Sociology and Special Advisor to the Provost and Professor of Sociology
M. Patricia Adamski, Senior Vice President for Planning and Administration
Michael Barnes, Associate Professor, Psychology
Herman A. Berliner, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Athelene A. Collins, Senior Associate Director, Hofstra Cultural Center
Rosebud Elijah, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Teaching
Mamdouh Farid, Associate Professor, Management, Entrepreneurship and General Business
Akilah Folami, Associate Professor, Law
Dolores Fredrich, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Rohana Garuthara, Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Joanna Grossman, Professor of Law
John Guthman, Director, Student Counseling
Cliff Jernigan, Acting Dean, School of Communication
Richard Jones, Associate Professor, Accounting, Taxation and Legal Studies in Business
Nancy Kaplan, Associate Professor, Radio/TV/Film
Jonathan Lightfoot, Assistant Professor, Foundations, Leadership & Policy Studies
Stephen Lawrence, Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Mario Murillo, Associate Professor, Radio, Television, Film
June Scarlett, Associate Dean for Administration, School of Medicine
Liora P. Schmelkin, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
Eustace Thompson, Assistant Professor, Foundations, Leadership & Policy Studies