If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
Center for Civic Engagement

Staff - Center for Civic Engagement


Aashish Kumar

Aashish Kumar
Director for Civic Literacy and On-Campus Events
Associate Professor of Radio, Television, Film
Herbert School of Communication 303
Phone: 516 463 6573
Email | Bio

Yvonne Teems

Yvonne Teems
Acting Director for Active Citizenship and Community Partnerships at the Center for Civic Engagement 
Assistant Professor of Writing Studies & Composition
Mason Hall 302
Phone: 516-463-6281
Email | Bio

Graduate Assistants

Jack Costello and Rosalie Hume

CCE Fellows

Kristen Misak
Fatimah Mozawalla
Joandalys Tejada
Bahati Louis
Muthoni Mahachi
Kelly Mizuno
Tara Egan
Casey Lamkin
Adam Gustafson
Pakelody Cheam
Alison Krowiak
Caroljane Burka
Natasha Rapazzo

CCE Interns and Volunteers

Glenda Sanchez
Gianna Ensminger
Joanna Soares
Emily Porter
Natasha Eades
LaRaesha Adorno
Kelsie Buckley
Hayley Do
Harrison Price

Back to top