If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

ROTC Commissioning Ceremony

May 14, 2009

The Military Science Department held their Spring Commissioning Ceremony on May 14, 2009, at Monroe Lecture Center Theater. Nine cadets took their oaths of appointment and became commissioned officers in the United States Army.

Five of these students were Hofstra seniors: 2LT Matthew M. Masson (B.A. in History and Political Science); 2LT Rondolf J. Moreno (B.S. in Mechanical Engineering); 2LT Jason R. Rosenthal (B.A. in Political Science); 2LT Andrew P. Stein (B.B.A. in Management); and 2LT Stephen Totter (B.A. in Communication). Also participating were 2LT Anthony J. Fasano of Adelphi University; 2LT Kristen M. Josephs of Molloy College; 2LT Mark-Neil A. Severino and 2LT Layonda M. Smith, both of SUNY Stony Brook.

Hofstra University Army ROTC would like to congratulate these lieutenants and their families.

In order to view this content you need the Adobe Flash Player. Please click here to download
Slideshow Instructions
• Click on the numbers across the middle to view each image.
• Move your arrow over the image to see a caption.
• Click on the Play/Pause icon on the lower right to activate or deactivate the automatic slideshow.