If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
Engineering for All - EfA is Funded by the National Science Foundation DRL Grant #1316601

Advisory Board

The EfA Advisory Board would provide external review of materials from their various expert perspectives. The board includes S, T, E, M disciplinary experts, a middle school principal, a National School Boards Association representative, the NAE educational liaison, a cognitive scientist, and a psychometrician.

Advisory Board members are:

Joan Brandvold Schmidt, Past President, National School Boards Association

Julia Ross, Professor and Chair, Bio and Chemical Engineering, University of Maryland

Thomas Liao, Professor Emeritus, SUNY at SB, Science/STEM Education

David Ferguson, Mathematics, Professor at SUNY SB

George Giberti, Middle School Principal

Greg Pearson, National Academy of Engineering

Richard Lehrer, Learning Scientist, Vanderbilt University

Howard Everson, Psychometrician, Director, Center for Advanced Study, CUNY Graduate Ctr.