Provost Search


Provost Search Committee - Fall 2021


  • Kathleen Gallo, Dean, Hofstra Northwell School of Nursing and Physician Assistant Studies
  • Sina Rabbany, Dean, Fred DeMatteis School of Engineering and Applied Science


  • Cornell Craig, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • Jessica Eads, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Jayne Ellinger, Associate Professor of Health Professions, Chair of the HPHS Executive Committee, School of Health Professions and Human Services
  • Steve Fabiani, Vice President for Digital Innovation and Technology
  • Dolores Fredrich, Senior Vice President and Special Advisor to the President
  • John C. Guthman, Executive Director, Student Counseling Center
  • Catherine Hennessy, Senior Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer
  • Stephen Hernandez, Assistant Professor, Specialized Programs, School of Education, Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (HCLAS)
  • Julian Ku, Professor & Associate Dean, Maurice A. Deane School of Law
  • Ethna Lay, Associate Professor & Chair of Writing Student & Rhetoric, School of Humanities, Fine and Performing Arts, HCLAS
  • Mary Lemp, Clinical Assistant Professor and Chair of the Faculty Governance Assembly (FGA) for SONPA, Hofstra Northwell School of Nursing and Physician Assistant Studies
  • Christine Noschese, Associate Professor, Radio/TV/Film, Lawrence Herbert School of Communication
  • Ashira P. Ostrow, Professor of Law & Executive Director of Center for Real Estate, Maurice A. Deane School of Law
  • Dominique Outlaw, Associate Professor, Finance, Frank G. Zarb School of Business
  • Elisabeth Ploran, Associate Professor, Psychology, School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, HCLAS, and President of the AAUP Hofstra Chapter
  • Eustace Thompson, Professor, School of Education, HCLAS
  • John C. Vaccaro, Associate Professor, Fred DeMatteis School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Kathleen Wallace, Professor, Philosophy, Peter S. Kalikow School of Government, Public Policy and International Affairs, HCLAS 
  • Joanne Willey, Chair, Department of Science Education, Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Members - Trustees

  • Janis M. Meyer, Trustee
  • Marilyn B. Monter, Trustee
  • Samuel Ramos, Trustee
  • Michael Roberge, Trustee

Members - Student

  • Khiya Connolly-Sisk, Student Government President