If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Academic Records

Spring 2016 Academic Calendar

Not all courses conform to the standard session dates. Please see individual courses for exact dates.

Subject to change.

Date Day(s)  
October 11 Sunday Registration begins for Graduate and Senior class standing students at 10pm
October 18 Sunday Registration begins for Junior class standing students at 10pm
October 25 Sunday Registration begins for Sophomore class standing students at 10pm
November 1 Sunday Registration begins for Freshmen class standing students at 10pm
TBA TBA Final Enrollment Services Days
January 25 Monday Classes Begin
January 31 Sunday Last day to register or add a class online
February 1 Monday Department permission required to add classes. Override form required to register.
February 15 Monday President's Day- NO classes. University Closed.
February 16 Tuesday President's Day- NO classes. 
February 19 Friday Absolute last day to register or add a class
February 22 Monday Last day to drop a course without receiving a "W" grade on transcript.
March 1 Tuesday Last day to file the Pass/D/D+/Fail form
March 23 Wednesday Conversion day- ALL classes follow a FRIDAY schedule
March 25 - April 1 Friday-Friday Spring Recess. Classes not in session.
April 11 Monday Last day to file the Repeat Course form
Last day to withdraw from an individual course - for Undergraduate students.
April 22 Friday No evening classes.
April 23 Saturday Classes not in session.
May 4 Wednesday Last day to completely withdraw for all courses - for Undergraduate students.
May 5 Thursday Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.
May 6 Friday Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.
May 6 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course - for Graduate students.
May 9-14 Monday-Saturday Final exams for all classes.
May 14 Saturday Semester ends.
May 15 Sunday Commencement

Students are responsible for adhering to the published deadlines. CLICK THE "FEE INFORMATION" TAB AT THE TOP OF THIS PAGE.

NOTE: UNREGISTERED STUDENTS WHO REMAIN IN COURSES WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO REGISTER AFTER THIS DEADLINE AND WILL FORFEIT ANY CREDITS/GRADES THAT THEY FEEL THEY ARE ENTITLED TO BY VIRTUE OF ATTENDING THE COURSE(S) IN QUESTION.

Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.

Date Day(s)  
January 4 Monday Bill payment due
January 5 Tuesday Late payment fee assessed ($100)
January 6 Wedesday Late registration fee for Continuing Undergraduates begins ($100)
Jan 25-31 Monday-Sunday 100% Tuition refund
February 1 Monday Change of program fee begins ($25)
    Late registration fee for all students begins ($300)
February 1-7 Monday-Sunday 75% Tuition Refund
February 8-14 Monday-Sunday 50% Tuition Refund
February 15 Monday Late payment fee assessed ($150)
February 15-21 Monday-Sunday 25% Tuition Refund
March 1 Tuesday Late graduation filing fee for May graduation- for Undergraduate students ($50)
    Late graduation filing fee for May graduation- for Graduate students ($25)
March 15 Tuesday Late Payment fee assessed ($250)

NO REFUNDS AFTER FEBRUARY 21, 2016. **PLEASE BE AWARE THAT FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE ONCE THE TERM BEGINS** 

THE TUITION REFUND SCHEDULE ABOVE ONLY APPLIES TO FULL SEMESTER COURSES. SHORTER DEADLINES APPLY TO SHORTER COURSES.

STUDENTS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TUITION & FEES, IN ACCORDANCE WITH UNIVERSITY POLICY, REGARDLESS OF CLASS ATTENDANCE.

NOTE: UNREGISTERED STUDENTS WHO REMAIN IN COURSES WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO REGISTER AFTER THIS DEADLINE AND WILL FORFEIT ANY CREDITS/GRADES THAT THEY FEEL THEY ARE ENTITLED TO BY VIRTUE OF ATTENDING THE COURSE(S) IN QUESTION.