If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Recognition Awards

At the end of each academic year the Division of Student Affairs takes time to recognize the accomplishments and hard work of its staff. All members of the division come together to celebrate the past year and to look with excitement at the year ahead.  There are five awards presented each year are in the categories of; Unsung Hero, Friend of the Division, Teamwork, Most Successful Event, and the The Peter J. Libman Spirit of Hofstra Award.

The 2017 recipients are:

  • Unsung Hero: Branka Kristic, Director of Parent and Family Programs
  • Friend of the Division: Office of the Provost
  • Teamwork: Center for Academic Excellence Staff
  • Most Successful Event: Debate 2016 Issue Alley
  • The Peter J. Libman Spirit of Hofstra Award: Anthony Porcelli, Assistant Dean, Center for University Advising

The 2016 recipients are:

  • Unsung Hero: Stanley Cherian, Director of Orientation / Associate Director for Student Leadership and Engagement
  • Friend of the Division: Mary Beth Jacovides, Associate Director of Event Management Planning
  • Teamwork: Career Center
  • Most Successful Event: Black History Month Reception
  • The Peter J. Libman Spirit of Hofstra Award: Gillian Atkinson, Associate Director, Intercultural Engagement & Inclusion (Interfaith Center Liaison)

The 2015 recipients are:

  • Unsung Hero: Jennifer Boscarino-Green, Director for Strategic Outreach and Retention Initiatives, Center for University Advising.
  • Friend of the Division: Jose Rodriguez, Catering Manager
  • Teamwork: Office of Student Leadership and Engagement
  • Most Successful Event: It’s On Us Launch
  • The Peter J. Libman Spirit of Hofstra Award: Pat Montagano, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Campus Recreation