Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize

2010 Winner

Rabbi Arthur Schneier

Rabbi Arthur Schneier, president of the Appeal for Conscience Foundation, and Religions for Peace, a worldwide multi-religious coalition, have been awarded Hofstra’s Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize for 2010, President Stuart Rabinowitz announced November 19, 2009.

The $50,000 prize, which is bestowed every two years, recognizes significant work to increase interfaith understanding. A formal award presentation is planned for spring 2010. The first Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize was awarded in 2008 to His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Tenzin Gyatso.