If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Trustees of Hofstra University

As of March 2019


Alan J. Bernon,* Chair
Partner; Sequel Holdings, L.P.

David S. Mack,* Vice Chair
Vice President and Senior Partner; The Mack Company

Robert D. Rosenthal,* Vice Chair
Chairman and CEO; First Long Island Investors, LLC

Donald M. Schaeffer, Vice Chair
President; Schaeffer & Sam, CPA, P.C.

Martha S. Pope, Secretary
Former Secretary; United States Senate

Stuart Rabinowitz, President


Kenneth Brodlieb
Chairman: East Hills Auto Group

Susan Catalano
Former COO HR/Managing Director; Citi Human Resources

Arno H. Fried
Neurosurgeon; Advanced Neurosurgical Associates, PC

Leo A. Guthart
Chairman and CEO; Topspin Partners, L.P.

Peter S. Kalikow*
President; H.J. Kalikow & Co., LLC

Arthur J. Kremer
Partner; Ruskin, Moscou & Faltischek, P.C.

Diana E. Lake*
Medical Oncologist, Breast Cancer Medical Services: Memorial Sloan-Kettering Westchester

Randy Levine*
Of Counsel & President of the New York Yankees; Jackson Lewis P.C.

Elizabeth McCaul
CEO, Promontory Europe; Promontory Financial Group LLC

Stella Mendes*
Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting, Inc.

Janis M. Meyer*
Partner; Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP

John D. Miller*
Former CFO; Arterial Vascular Engineering Inc.

Marilyn B. Monter*
Executive Vice President; Holiday Organization Inc.

Julio A. Portalatin*
Vice Chair; Marsh & McLennan

Michael Roberge
CEO and CIO; MFS Investment Management

Debra A. Sandler*
CEO; Mavis Foods LLC

Thomas J. Sanzone*
Former CEO; Black Knight Financial Services

Michael Seiman*
CEO and Chairman; Digital Remedy

Leonard H. Shapiro
President; Commander Enterprises

Joseph Sparacio*
Head of National Sales; MassMutual Financial Group

George J. Tsunis
CEO and Managing Director; Chartwell Hotels

Steven C. Witkoff*
Chairman and CEO; The Witkoff Group

Frank G. Zarb*
Non-Executive Chairman; Promontory Financial Group, LLC


Stuart L. Bass,* Speaker of the Faculty
George A. Giuliani, Chair, University Senate Executive Committee
William Caniano, Chair, University Senate Planning and Budget Committee
Kathleen Stanley,* President, Alumni Organization
Abby Normandin, President, Student Government Association
Deandra Denton, Vice President, Student Government Association

Wilbur Breslin, Trustee Emeritus
Emil V. Cianciulli,* Chair Emeritus
John J. Conefry, Jr., Chair Emeritus
Maurice A. Deane,* Chair Emeritus
George G. Dempster,* Chair Emeritus
Helene Fortunoff, Chair Emerita
Joseph L. Dionne,* Trustee Emeritus
Lawrence Herbert,* Trustee Emeritus
Florence Kaufman, Trustee Emerita
Walter B. Kissinger, Trustee Emeritus
Ann M. Mallouk,* Chair Emerita

* Hofstra Alumni