If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Internationalization Committee & Faculty Advisory Council

  • Kara Alaimo, Assistant Professor and Associate Chair of Journalism, Mass Media and Public Relations
  • Maria Anastasio, Professor of Spanish and Chairperson, Romance Languages and Literatures
  • Carolyn Dudek, Professor of Political Science; Director, European Studies Program
  • Brenda Elsey, Associate Professor of History and Co-Director of Latin American and Caribbean Studies
  • Manuel Miranda, Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
  • Stanislao Pugliese, Professor of History
  • Benita Sampedro, Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Co-Director of Latin American and Caribbean Studies
  • Anthony Santella, Associate Professor of Health Professions
  • Kaushik Sengupta, Associate Professor and Chairperson of Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Patricia Welch, Professor of Japanese and Comparative Literature; Chairperson, Comparative Literature, Linguistics and Languages