If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Contact Facilities and Operations

Contact the Service Desk during normal hours of operation from 7am to 5pm Monday through Friday, except University holidays. Calls are automatically transferred to the Department of Public Safety after normal business hours.

The office is located on the south campus, adjacent to the Shuart Stadium. The local street address is Baldwin Court at Uniondale Avenue, Uniondale, New York.

Facilities and Operations at Hofstra University
129 Hofstra University Physical Plant Building, Hempstead, NY 11549 (516) 463-6619
facilitiesandoperations[at]hofstra.edu (To report a problem, contact the Service Desk at (516) 463-6619.)

Facilities and Operations Staff

Joseph Barkwill, Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Richard Leddy, Assistant Vice President, New Construction, Engineering and Central Utilities

    • Thomas Masciale, Assistant Plant Director, HVAC and Vertical Transportation Shop
    • Greg Homeyer, Administrative Chief Engineer Central Power Plant
    • Sheryl Neubauer, Assistant Project Manager

Michael Ogazon, Director of Budgets and Campus Dining

  • Rose Romano, Assistant Director, Department Budget Services
  • Terri Armstrong, Administrative Assistant
  • Michael Scholnick, Manager, Information Systems and Work Management Group
  • Kathleen Dwyer, R25 Scheduling and Information Technology

Paul Romano, Director of Physical Plant

  • William Sollin, Campus Fire and Life Safety Officer
  • Andrew Hrynyshyn, Technical Assistant, AutoCAD System Design
  • Tim Murray, Assistant Plant Director
  • John Keeley, Assistant Plant Director

Dom Lavin, Director of Campus Operations

  • Michael Sweeney, Associate Director of Campus Operations
  • John Skura, Director of Warehousing and Supply Services
  • Fred Soviero, Director, Grounds and Landscape Design
  • Michael Knowles, Assistant Director of Grounds
  • Patrice Dimino, Landscape Designer and Assistant Curator
  • Nancy Walters, Staff Coordinator and Payroll Services
  • Cornelius Collins, Director, Event Management and Conference Services

Teresa Greis, Campus Sustainability Officer

Karen O'Callaghan, Director, Public Safety

  • Robert McDonald, Associate Director of Public Safety for Operations
  • Charles Forrest, Associate Director, Public Safety
  • Erika Schaub, Assistant Director, Emergency Management
  • Lynda O'Malley, Assistant Director- Compliance

Administrative Staff

  • Annette Adomavicius
  • Anna Camacho
  • Adriana Gonzalez
  • Cheryl Guralnick
  • Crystal LoBaido
  • Pam Manzer
  • Kiefer Teurfs