If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

2010 Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize

Rabbi Arthur Schneier, president of the Appeal for Conscience Foundation, and Religions for Peace, a worldwide multi-religious coalition, have been awarded Hofstra’s Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize for 2010, President Stuart Rabinowitz announced November 19, 2009.

The $50,000 prize, which is bestowed every two years, recognizes significant work to increase interfaith understanding. A formal award presentation is planned for spring 2010. The first Guru Nanak Interfaith Prize was awarded in 2008 to His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Tenzin Gyatso.