If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
Graduate Counseling Programs

Counseling Program Faculty

Sandra Lakotta
Senior Executive Secretary, Department of Counseling and Mental Health Professions
Hagedorn 160



Daniel Sciarra, PhD, LMHC, NCC
Professor and Director of Graduate Counseling Programs
Hagedorn Hall 152
Email | Bio

Jeanne Byrnes, MS, CRC, LMHC
Special Assistant Professor
Hagedorn Hall 258
Email | Bio

Laurie Johnson, PhD, LMHC, NCC
Hagedorn Hall 260
Email | Bio

Genevieve Weber, PhD, LMHC
Associate Professor
150 Hagedorn Hall
Email | Bio

Adjunct Faculty

Doreen Cammarata, MS

Dennis Dunn, MS
Email | Bio

Dodie Gillett, PhD
Email | Bio

Michael Lonergan, PhD
Email | Bio

Susan Moor, EDD
Email | Bio

Marilyn Rodahan, PhD

Mr. Louis Sabatini
Email | Bio

Joseph Scardapane, PhD
Email | Bio

Susan Sklar, PD
Email | Bio

Joseph Volpe, PhD
Email | Bio