Admission

Contact Us

We are excited to share more information about Hofstra University with you! Please contact your admission counselor so they may get to know you better and answer any questions you may have.

First-Year Admission

Your counselor would be in this section if you are currently in high school (regardless of total college credits completed while in high school), or you have graduated from high school but haven't enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after high school.

Nadler

Andrea Nadler
Andrea.H.Nadler@hofstra.edu
516-463-6693
Territories: Nassau County, NY and Westchester County, NY
Programs: Music, Drama, Dance, Tuition Exchange

About Andrea

Andrew Cavara

Andrew Cavara
Andrew.A.Cavara@hofstra.edu
516-463-6445
Territories: Delaware, Maryland, Tennessee, Virginia, and Washington, D.C.
Programs: Legal Education Accelerated Program (LEAP)

About Andrew

Bryan Rothstein

Bryan Rothstein
Bryan.Rothstein@hofstra.edu
516-463-7465
Territories: Brooklyn, Queens, and Staten Island
Program: New Opportunities at Hofstra Program (NOAH)

About Bryan

Christopher Hoffman

Christopher Hoffman
Christopher.N.Hoffman@hofstra.edu
516-463-6589
Territories: Homeschool, New Jersey, and Minnesota

About Christopher

Image
Claire Desio

Claire Desio
Claire.Desio@hofstra.edu
516-463-4164
Territory: Ohio

About Claire

Claire Fitzgibbon

Claire Fitzgibbon
Claire.Fitzgibbon@hofstra.edu
516-463-7160
Territory: Nebraska

About Claire

Courtney Cyr

Courtney Cyr
Courtney.Cyr@hofstra.edu
516-463-7161
Territories: Maine, Massachusetts and New Hampshire
Programs: Health Science, 4+4 BS-BA/MD

About Courtney

Image
Francesca Olivo

Francesca Olivo
Francesca.Olivo@hofstra.edu
516-463-6292
Territories: Oregon, Pennsylvania, Washington and Western New York

About Francesca

Jane LaRocco

Jane LaRocco
Jane.M.LaRocco@hofstra.edu
516-463-6389
Territories: Arizona, Nevada, Southern California, Colorado, and New Mexico
Program: Honors College

About Jane

Kristy Niemeyer

Kristy Niemeyer
Kristy.Niemeyer@hofstra.edu
516-463-4165
Territories: Northern California and Suffolk County, New York
Program: Nursing

About Kristy

Lindsay Salvucci

Lindsay Salvucci
Lindsay.Salvucci@hofstra.edu
516-463-9010
Territories: Northern Florida
Program: Program For Academic Learning Skills (PALS)

About Lindsay

Image
Meagan Schuster

Meagan Schuster
Meagan.E.Schuster@hofstra.edu
516-463-4014
Territories: North Carolina, South Carolina and Transfer Admission

About Meagan

Image
Shannon Decker

Shannon Decker
Shannon.P.Decker@hofstra.edu
516-463-6689
Territories: Vermont, Illinois, New York (Hudson Valley Region, Upstate), and all Other U.S. States
Program: Trustee Scholars Program, Speech-Language-Hearing BA/MA Dual-Degree

About Shannon

Image
Amanda Hudson

Amanda Hudson
Amanda.M.Hudson@hofstra.edu
516-463-6711
Territories: CT, RI and South Florida
Program: Physician Assistant Studies

About Amanda

Image
Jared Katz

Jared Katz
Jared.Katz@hofstra.edu
516-463-6554
Territories: Missouri

About Jared

Image
Puja Patel

Puja Patel
Puja.Patel@hofstra.edu
516-463-7458
Territories: Other Texas, Georgia, Alabama, Louisiana, Arkansas, and Mississippi

About Puja

Image
Francisco Resto

Francisco Resto
Francisco.J.Resto@hofstra.edu
516-463-7151
Territories: Dallas/Ft. Worth TX, OH, Manhattan and Bronx

About Francisco

Image
Lauryn Mitchell

Lauryn Mitchell
Lauryn.Mitchell@hofstra.edu
516-463-6697
Territory: Michigan

About Lauryn

Image
Sara Schonmann

Sara Schonmann
Sara.Schonmann@hofstra.edu
516-463-6319
Territory: Wisconsin

About Sara


Transfer Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a high school graduate who has registered or enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after graduating from high school.

Krysten Murphy

Krysten Murphy
Krysten.Murphy@hofstra.edu
516-463-4364
Territory: Transfer Admission

About Krysten

Image
Meagan Schuster

Meagan Schuster
Meagan.E.Schuster@hofstra.edu
516-463-4014
Territories: North Carolina, South Carolina and Transfer Admission

About Meagan


International Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a citizen of a country other than the United States and would like to apply to Hofstra University.

Ying Qiu

Ying Qiu
Ying.Qiu@hofstra.edu
516-463-7324
Territory: International

About Ying

Image
Luke McGrath

Luke McGrath
Luke.P.McGrath@hofstra.edu
516-463-5018
Territories: International Admission

About Luke

Department Contact Info


Mailing Address

Office of Undergraduate Admission
100 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
11549-1000

General Information

Email: admission@hofstra.edu
Phone: 516-463-6700
Fax: 516-463-5100

Office Hours

Monday-Friday*
9 a.m.-5 p.m.

*Friday office hours from Memorial Day to Labor Day are   9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Social Media:

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr
PRIDE GUIDE Blog
Pinterest

Contact Information for Departments and Programs

No matter where you are in the college application process, you could always use some extra support. At Hofstra, we understand what an exciting time this is for you and we are here to help make your final college decision easier. Below you will find contact information for our most popular departments and programs on campus. Please reach out to us with any questions or concerns you may have regarding specific areas of study. Our faculty is here to assist in making your college decision as simple as possible.

Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

African Studies Veronica.Lippencott@hofstra.edu
Anthropology Johanna.Shih@hofstra.edu
Asian Studies Patricia.M.Welch@hofstra.edu
Biology Maureen.K.Krause@hofstra.edu, Lisa.Z.Filippi@hofstra.edu
Chemistry and Forensic Science William.F.Nirode@hofstra.edu
Chinese Studies Zuyan.Zhou@hofstra.edu
Cognitive Science Anthony.B.Dardis@hofstra.edu
Comparative Literature, Languages & Linguistics John.J.Krapp@hofstra.edu
Disability Studies Craig.M.Rustici@hofstra.edu
Drama and Dance Rachel.List@hofstra.edu
Economics Constantine.Alexandrakis@hofstra.edu
English Karyn.M.Valerius@hofstra.edu
European Studies Carolyn.M.Dudek@hofstra.edu
Fine Arts, Design, Art History Alexander.J.Roskin@hofstra.edu
Geology, Environment, and Sustainability J.B.Bennington@hofstra.edu
Global Studies and Geography Grant.R.Saff@hofstra.edu
History Sally.D.Charnow@hofstra.edu
Irish Studies Patricia.C.Navarra@hofstra.edu
Italian Studies Gregory.M.Pell@hofstra.edu
Labor Studies< Mary.Anne.Trasciatti@hofstra.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Benita.Sampedro@hofstra.edu, Brenda.Elsey@hofstra.edu
LEAP (Legal Education Accelerated Program) Rosanna.Perotti@hofstra.edu
LGBTQ+ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies) Lisa.M.Dresner@hofstra.edu
Mathematics Sylvia.Silberger@hofstra.edu
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies John.J.Krapp@hofstra.edu
Military Science (ROTC) Colleen.Burgemaster@hofstra.edu
Music Philip.S.Stoecker@hofstra.edu
Philosophy Amy.Baehr@hofstra.edu
Physics/Astronomy Christina.Lacey@hofstra.edu
Political Science Carolyn.M.Dudek@hofstra.edu
Psychology Elisabeth.J.Ploran@hofstra.edu
Religion Julie.E.Byrne@hofstra.edu
Rhetoric Ethna.D.Lay@hofstra.edu
Romance Languages and Literatures Gregory.M.Pell@hofstra.edu
Sociology Johanna.Shih@hofstra.edu
Women's Studies Karyn.M.Valerius@hofstra.edu
Writing Studies and Composition Ethna.Lay@hofstra.edu

Frank G. Zarb School of Business

Accounting, Taxation, and Legal Studies in Business Jacqueline.A.Burke@hofstra.edu
Finance Edward.J.Zychowicz@hofstra.edu
Information Systems and Business Analytics Hak.J.Kim@hofstra.edu
Management and Entrepreneurship Kaushik.Sengupta@hofstra.edu
Marketing and International Business Anil.Mathur@hofstra.edu

Hofstra Northwell School of Nursing and Physician Assistant Studies

Nursing sgnpa@hofstra.edu
Physician Assistant Studies James.S.Gould@hofstra.edu

The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication

Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations Jeffrey.Morosoff@hofstra.edu
Radio, Television, Film Rodney.F.Hill@hofstra.edu

School of Education

Specialized Programs in Education Alan.D.Flurkey@hofstra.edu
Teacher Education Programs Amy.Catalano@hofstra.edu; Rosebud.S.Elijah@hofstra.edu

Fred DeMatteis School of Engineering & Applied Science

Computer Science Krishnan.Pillaipakkamnatt@hofstra.edu
Engineering Richard.J.Puerzer@hofstra.edu

School of Health Professions and Human Services

Health Professions Jayne.Ellinger@hofstra.edu
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Carole.Ferrand@hofstra.edu