Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

Not all courses conform to the standard session dates. Please see individual courses for exact dates.

Subject to change.

Date Day(s)  
March 7 Sunday Registration begins for Graduate and Senior class standing students at 10pm
March 14 Sunday Registration begins for Junior class standing students at 10pm
March 21 Sunday Registration begins for Sophomore class standing students at 10pm
March 28 Sunday Registration begins for Freshmen class standing students at 10pm
September 1 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday - Classes Not in Session
September 7 Tuesday Last day to register or add a class online
September 8 Wednesday Department permission required to add classes. Override form required to register.
September 28 Tuesday

Last day to drop a course without receiving a "W" grade on transcript.

*Absolute last day to register or add a class

October 5 Tuesday Last day to file the Pass/D/D+/Fail form
October 13 Wednesday CONVERSION DAY - Schedules will follow a Friday schedule
October 14-October 15 Thursday-Friday Mid-Semester Break -  Classes Not in Session
November 9 Tuesday Last day to file the Repeat Course form
    Last day to withdraw from an individual course - for Undergraduate students
    Note: For courses shorter than 15 weeks, the student must withdraw within the first 2/3 of the course.
November 24-November 27 Wednesday-Saturday Thanksgiving Break - Classes not in session
December 9 Thursday

Last day to completely withdraw for all courses - for Undergraduate students

All campus instruction and exams move to an online format until the end of the term

December 10 Friday

Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.

Last day to withdraw from a course - for Graduate students

December 11-17 Sunday-Friday Final exams for all classes
December 17 Tuesday Semester ends
DateDay(s)Deadline
TBA Monday Late Registration Fee Begins for continuing undergraduates ($100)
TBA Monday Bill payment due
TBA Tuesday Late payment fee assessed ($100)
TBA Tuesday Late registration fee for Continuing Undergraduates increases to $200
TBA Through Monday 100% Tuition refund
TBA Tuesday Change of program fee begins ($25)
TBA Tuesday Late registration fee for all students begins ($300)
TBA Tuesday - Monday 75% Tuition Refund
TBA Tuesday Late payment fee assessed ($150)
TBA Tuesday - Monday 50% Tuition Refund
TBA Tuesday - Monday 25% Tuition Refund
TBA Thursday Late graduation filing fee for December graduation ($50)
TBA Tuesday Late Payment fee assessed ($250)

Students are responsible for adhering to the published deadlines. Click the "Fee Information" tab at the top of this page.

NOTE: Unregistered students who remain in courses will not be allowed to register after this deadline and will forfeit any credits/grades that they feel they are entitled to by virtue of attending the course(s) in question.

Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.

Click here for the Zucker School of Medicine Academic Calendar.