Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

Not all courses conform to the standard session dates. Please see individual courses for exact dates.

Subject to change.

Date Day(s)  
March 7 Sunday Registration begins for Graduate and Senior class standing students at 10 p.m.
March 14 Sunday Registration begins for Junior class standing students at 10 p.m.
March 21 Sunday Registration begins for Sophomore class standing students at 10 p.m.
March 28 Sunday Registration begins for First-year class standing students at 10 p.m.
September 1 Wednesday Classes Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday - Classes Not in Session
September 7 Tuesday Last day to register or add a class online
September 8 Wednesday Department permission required to add classes. Override form required to register.
September 28 Tuesday

Last day to drop a course without receiving a "W" grade on transcript.

*Absolute last day to register or add a class

October 5 Tuesday Last day to file the Pass/D/D+/Fail form
October 13 Wednesday CONVERSION DAY - Schedules will follow a Friday schedule.
October 14-October 15 Thursday-Friday Mid-Semester Break -  Classes Not in Session
November 9 Tuesday Last day to file the Repeat Course form
    Last day to withdraw from an individual course - for Undergraduate students
    Note: For courses shorter than 15 weeks, the student must withdraw within the first 2/3 of the course.
November 24-November 27 Wednesday-Saturday Thanksgiving Break - Classes Not in Session
December 9 Thursday

Last day to completely withdraw from all courses - for Undergraduate students

December 10 Friday

Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.

Last day to withdraw from a course - for Graduate students

December 11-17 Saturday-Friday Final exams for all classes
December 17 Friday Semester ends
Deadline Day(s) Date
Late Registration Fee begins ($100) for continuing Undergraduates Tuesday June 1, 2021
Bill Payment due Tuesday August 3, 2021
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($100) Wednesday August 4, 2021
Late Registration Fee increases ($200) for continuing Undergraduates Wednesday August 4, 2021
Late Registration Fee  for all students is $300 Wednesday September 8, 2021
Change of Program fee begins ($25) Wednesday September 8, 2021
Course override required for all classes Wednesday September 8, 2021
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($150) Wednesday September 15, 2021
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($250) Friday October 15, 2021
Tuition Refund Period
100% Through Tuesday Through September 7, 2021
75% Wednesday  - Tuesday September 8 - 14, 2021
50% Wednesday - Tuesday September 15-21, 2021
25% Wednesday - Tuesday September 22-28, 2021

Students are responsible for adhering to the published deadlines. Click the "Fee Information" tab at the top of this page.

Please be aware that fees are not refundable once the session begins. The tuition refund schedule above applies only to full-session courses. Shorter deadlines apply to shorter courses. Students are responsilbe for tuition and fees in accordance with University policy, regardless of class attendance.

**NOTE: Unregistered students who remain in courses will not be permitted to register after this deadline and forfeit any credits/grades they feel they are entitled to by virtue of attending the course in question.

Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.

Click here for the Zucker School of Medicine Academic Calendar.