Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

Not all courses conform to the standard session dates. Please see individual courses for exact dates.

Subject to change.

Date Day(s)  
March 27 Sunday Registration begins for Graduate and Senior class standing students at 11 a.m.
March 30 Wednesday Registration begins for Junior class standing students at 1:30 p.m.
April 3 Sunday Registration begins for Sophomore class standing students at 11 a.m.
April 6 Wednesday Registration begins for First-year class standing students at 1:30 p.m.
September 6 Tuesday Classes Begin
September 12 Monday Last day to register or add a class online
September 13 Tuesday Department permission required to add classes. Override form required to register.
October 3 Monday Last day to drop a course without receiving a "W" grade on transcript.
*Absolute last day to register or add a class
October 10 Monday Last day to file the Pass/D/D+/Fail form
October 13-October 14 Thursday-Friday Mid-Semester Break -  Classes Not in Session
October 25 Tuesday Mid-Semester Advisories Due
November 14 Monday Last day to file the Repeat Course form
    Last day to withdraw from an individual course - for Undergraduate students
    Note: For courses shorter than 15 weeks, the student must withdraw within the first 2/3 of the course.
November 22 Tuesday CONVERSION DAY - Schedules will follow a THURSDAY schedule.
November 23 Wednesday CONVERSION DAY - Schedules will follow a FRIDAY schedule.
November 24-November 27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break - Classes Not in Session
December 9 Friday Last day to completely withdraw from all courses - for Undergraduate students
December 12 Monday Snow/Study/Reading day for Undergraduate classes only. Graduate classes meet.
Last day to withdraw from a course - for Graduate students
December 13-19 Tuesday-Monday Final exams for all classes
December 19 Monday Semester ends
December 20 Tuesday Commencement
Deadline Day(s) Date
Late Registration Fee begins ($100) for continuing Undergraduates Wednesday June 1
Bill Payment due Tuesday August 2
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($100) Wednesday August 3
Late Registration Fee increases ($200) for continuing Undergraduates Wednesday August 3
Late Registration Fee  for all students is $300 Tuesday September 13
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($150) Thursday September 15
Late Payment Fee Assessed ($250) Saturday October 15
Tuition Refund Period
100% Through Tuesday September 12
75% Wednesday-Tuesday September 13-19
50% Wednesday-Tuesday September 20-26
25% Wednesday-Tuesday September 27-October 3

Students are responsible for adhering to the published deadlines. Click the "Fee Information" tab at the top of this page.

Please be aware that fees are not refundable once the session begins. The tuition refund schedule above applies only to full-session courses. Shorter deadlines apply to shorter courses. Students are responsilbe for tuition and fees in accordance with University policy, regardless of class attendance.

**NOTE: Unregistered students who remain in courses will not be permitted to register after this deadline and forfeit any credits/grades they feel they are entitled to by virtue of attending the course in question.

Click here for the School of Law Academic Calendar.

Click here for the Zucker School of Medicine Academic Calendar.