If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
Phi Betta Kappa

Phi Beta Kappa Book Award Luncheon

Each academic year, the Hofstra Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa selects a small number of promising sophomores, juniors, and seniors to honor at our Book Award Luncheon, which is sponsored by the Provost’s office, the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, the Honors College, and the Hofstra University Bookstore. Our honorees this year all attained a 4.0 GPA while taking broad and rigorous coursework in the liberal arts and sciences.

The honorees for the 2017-2018 academic year are:

Rachel Davis, Women's Studies Senior
Amanda Lastella, Fine Arts, Psychology Junior
Laura Mascuillo, Economics Sophomore
Hannah Matuszak, English, Computer Science Junior
George Osterweil, Computer Science Sophomore
Bhakti Patel, Pre-Health Senior
Bianca Saraniero, Biology Junior
Paras Shah, Pre-Health Junior

Book Award Luncheon - See List for Names
See Fall 2016 Honorees