If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Cultural Center

Hofstra Cultural Center (HCC) Advisory Board

The HCC has engaged an Advisory Board who is responsible for advising and ensuring that the HCC continues to excel as a thriving center of the arts.

The Advisory Board is comprised of faculty, students, alumni and administrators.  Each Advisory Board member brings something unique to the Center and will advocate and network to expand HCC’s outreach in the community and meet its core values. In addition, the Board will review conference and speaker proposals, grant applications, and make suggestions for themes and University-wide programs. 

Melissa Connolly - Chair University Relations Vice President 
Gioia Bales Zarb School of Business Associate Dean
Meena Bose Political Science Professor, Kalikow Chair
Athelene Collins Cultural Center Director
Natalie Datlof Cultural Center Director Emerita
Noah Elhai Drama and Dance Student
Anita Ellis Commuter Student Affairs Assistant Dean of Students
Kelly Fincham Journalism Assistant Professor
Warren Frisina Honors College Dean of Honors College
Esther  Fusco Curriculum & Teaching Associate Professor, Department Chair
Harold  Hastings Physics Professor Emeritus
David Henderson Drama and Dance Associate Professor, Department Chair
Jennifer  Jacques University Relations Business Manager
Jules LaBranche School of Business Student
Carol Mallison Hofstra Cultural Center Manger of Conferences and Events
Cheryl  Mwaria Anthropology Professor, Department Chair
Stan Pugliese History Professor
Alexis Robbins Drama and Dance Student
Grant Saff Global Studies Professor, Department Chair
Victoria Shadle Drama and Dance Student
Jodie Sperico School of Law Director of Alumni Relations
Colin Sullivan University Relations Assistant Director of Public Relations
Emilie  Yonan Public Relations Student