Counseling & Mental Health Professions

About Us

From the Chair

Welcome to the Department of Counseling and Mental Health Professions (CMHP). Our department is comprised of multiple programs in Creative Arts Therapy Counseling, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, School Counseling, and Rehabilitation Counseling, each with an overall focus on promoting the psychosocial health and development of the clients, consumers, and students with whom we work.

Read More

Department Administration

Jamie Mitus
Chair, Department of Counseling and Mental Health Professions

Alicia A. Bosley
Program Director, MA in Marriage and Family Therapy

Deborah L. Elkis-Abuhoff
Program Director, MA in Creative Arts Therapy Counseling

Andrea Perkins Nerlich
Program Director, Rehabilitation Counseling Programs

Genevieve Weber
Program Director, Graduate Counseling Programs

Sandra Lakotta
Senior Executive Secretary

Makeva Braxton
Senior Executive Secretary