Cultural Center

Advisory Board

The HCC has engaged an Advisory Board who is responsible for advising and ensuring that the HCC continues to excel as a thriving center of the arts.

The Advisory Board is comprised of faculty, students, alumni and administrators. Each Advisory Board member brings something unique to the Center and will advocate and network to expand HCC’s outreach in the community and meet its core values. In addition, the Board will review conference and speaker proposals, grant applications, and make suggestions for themes and University-wide programs.

Name Department Title
Anita Ellis Commuter Student Affairs Assistant Dean of Students
Athelene Collins Cultural Center Executive Director
Ben Martin Student
Benita Sampedro Romance Languages & Literatures Professor
Carol Mallison Hofstra Cultural Center Manager of Conferences and Events
Colin Sullivan Student Affairs Director of Communications
Craig M. Dalton Global Studies & Geography Assistant Professor
David Henderson Drama and Dance Associate Professor, Department Chair
Deandra Denton Student
Ethna D. Lay Writing Studies and Rhetoric Associate Professor
Gioia Bales Zarb Associate Dean
Kari Jensen Global Studies & Geography Associate Professor
Mario H. Gonzalez Journalism, Media Studies & Public Relations Assistant Professor
Meena Bose Political Science Professor, Kalikow Chair
Melissa Connolly University Relations Vice President
Natalie Datlof Cultural Center Director Emerita
Robert Brinkman Provost's Office Vice Provost for Scholarship and Research & Dean of Graduate Studies
Stan Pugliese History Professor
Tammy Hensrud Music Adjunct Professor
Warren G. Frisina Honors College Professor, Honors College Dean