If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content
University Senate - Hofstra Hall
Contact Us


WHAT:           TOWN HALL MEETING (and lunch!)

WHEN:            Wednesday March 20, 2013
                      11:15 – 12:40 (common hour)

WHERE:         Room 246 East Library Wing
                     Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library
                     South Campus           

WHY:             Join faculty, administration, and fellow students in a conversation about issues that are important to the
                    Hofstra community, today and in the future.

President Rabinowitz will begin the program with a brief overview of Hofstra and goals for the future. With the input of the community, we will then engage in discussions about issues that are important to YOU. Administrators from all areas of the campus will be in attendance to answer your questions.  To plan the program we need your input NOW. Tell us the ideas, issues, concerns, and topics you would like to discuss.  

It is easy to do! Just click on the link below, fill in your name, e-mail and phone and begin your comment/question with "TOWN HALL." Then hit submit.


All students who submit suggestions for the Town Hall Discussion between now and March 18, will be entered in a sweepstakes to win an iPod touch. Be sure to include “Town Hall” in your suggestion.
Pizza and refreshments will be served!

Panelists will include:
Stuart Rabinowitz, President, Hofstra University
Sandra Johnson, Vice President for Student Affairs
Joseph Barkwill, Vice President for Facilities and Operations
Karen O’Callaghan, Director of Public Safety
Peter Libman, Dean of Students
Ron Singh, President, Student Government Association
Kenny Cordero-Rubinos, Chair, Student Academic Affairs Committee, University Senate
Prior Town Hall Meetings have resulted in campus-wide changes such as the non-exclusive contract to Coca-Cola, the creation of a task force to have more statues on campus representing minority leaders, the creation of an environmental priorities committee of the University Senate to discuss environmental issues, increased opportunities for students to interact with senior administrators, and increased hours of operation of the Wellness Center.

Take advantage of this opportunity for your voice to be heard and make a difference! 
We are looking forward to seeing you at the Town Hall Meeting!

Kenny Cordero-Rubinos
Chair, Student Academic Affairs Committee, University Senate

Victor Lopez
Chair, University Senate Planning and Budget Committee
Ron Singh
 President, Student Government Association

Contact Us