About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the Hofstra University Department of Music is to provide a varied and balanced program that encourages students to reach a high level of ability, knowledge and understanding of music.

Read More

Hofstra Department of Music

Goals and Learning Objectives

Read More

Department Administration

Department Chair Dr. Francesca Cassio
Coordinator of Theory & Ear Training Dr. Philip Stoecker
Coordinator of Music Composition Dr. Chandler Carter
Coordinator of Music Business Prof. Terrance Tompkins
Coordinator of Music Education Prof. Lauren Diaz
Coordinator of Jazz & Commercial Music Prof. Adam Glaser
Coordinator of Music History Dr. Francesca Cassio
Coordinator of Music Performance Prof. Adam Glaser
Director of Bands Prof. David Soto
Director of Orchestras Prof. Adam Glaser
Director of Choral Activities Dr. David Fryling
Department Secretary Ms. Patricia Newberg
Librarian Mr. Denward Collins III