Herbert School of Communication

Alumni Association Leadership

The Alumni Association Leadership Committee comprises professionals in every field of the media industry. The Committee plans a variety of alumni networking initiatives and helps raise much-needed funds in support of the Herbert School’s Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship and Student Experience Fund. Members also engage with students throughout the year to provide with mentorship, advice, and professional connections.

Michael Sorrentino '05
Founder and Principal
Sorrentino Media
President, Lawrence Herbert School of Communication Alumni Association

Diana Bassett '10, '17
Diana Bassett Public Relations

Janeita Bellamy '08
Production Executive Netflix

Vanessa Cavorti '01
Senior Vice President, Platform Solutions  

Andrew Coen ’02
Finance Reporter Commercial Observer

Rachel Avery Conley '02
Senior Marketing Consultant
Sun Life

Arianna du Manoir ‘16
Content Operations Coordinator

Brittany Forgione '08
Director, Innovation & Research Communications IBM

David Goldberg '89
President and CVO
Digital Waterworx Communications

Beth Lisa Adams ’05
Communications Specialist/Journalist
American National Standards Institute

Shannon Jones '05
Head of Employee and People Communications Woven Planet Holdings

Sarah Kerlin '10
Rental Manager

Kara Koch '07
Producer, International Social Impact
Sesame Workshop

Hayle Krigel ‘13
Director of Guest Experience
Allegiant Stadium

Lauren McCullough '04
Vice President, Brand & Communication Bizzabo

Caitlin Noll '11
Account Supervisor
PAN Communications

Lisa Onesti '97
Head of Global Payments, Platforms and Financial Services Sourcing

Ainsley Passink ‘01
Supervisor, News Assistants/Talent Development
CNN Image and Sound

Jake Pellegrino ‘17
Long Islander

Matt Pieper '05
CBS News

Alexander Pineda ’15, ‘17
Producer, CNN

Joseph Princz '93
Wrecking Ball Studio & Labs

Anthony Raffaele '01
Senior Colorist Harbor Picture Company

Nick Schweers '12 Director Golin

Dave Shaw '04 Senior Producer, Digital Assets & Video New York Institute of Technology

Olivia Stanchina '07 Line Producer Entertainment Tonight

Sarah Travaglini Bush '13 Internal Communications Manager Google

Chris Vaccaro '07
Vice President, Digital News
Altice USA
Director, Hofstra University MA Journalism Program

Marcus Vanderberg '08
Senior NBA Editor

Matthew Wooden '11 Automation Studio Director CBS News

Brittany Wosleger '13 Senior Human Resources Manager NBC News Digital

Ashley Zacharia '17 Senior Account Executive Golin