Advanced Certificate

Middle Childhood Extension

Consider Obtaining a Middle Childhood Extension!

Invest in expanding your teaching certifications and marketability with a Middle Childhood Extension! Hofstra University’s School of Education offers the Middle Childhood Extension Advanced Certificate with options in Grades 5-6 and 7-9 to certified teachers as well as those in progress with their first teacher certification program. Most middle schools comprise grades 6 through 8; however, the elementary and secondary education programs do not provide certification in all three of these grades. With a middle childhood extension, students obtain certification in grades K-8 or 5-12. Therefore, program graduates have a distinct advantage over candidates who did not obtain a middle childhood extension.

Choose Your Program

Program Outline

Getting Started

Contact Us

Sandra Stacki

Dr. Sandra Stacki
Program Director for Middle Childhood Extension, AC
P: 516-463-5783
Bio | Email