If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

20 New Members Inducted to Hofstra's Mu Kappa Chapter of Gamma Theta Upsilon, the Geographic Honor Society – April 13, 2016

The Department of Global Studies and Geography inducted 20 new members to Mu Kappa, Hofstra University's chapter of the international geographical honor society Gamma Theta Upsilon (GTU) in a ceremony held at the University Club on Wednesday, April 13, 2016.

The event was attended by both new and old members of Mu Kappa, along with Global Studies and Geography faculty and staff. Inductee and special guest Dr. Craig Dalton, Assistant Professor of Global Studies and Geography, gave the keynote speech congratulating the inductees and highlighting the value of geography for providing a spatial understanding of global society

Associate Professor Kari Jensen and Adjunct Assistant Professor Veronica Lippencott serve as president and vice president, respectively, of Mu Kappa. This year's inductees are:

Bhavneet Kaur Anand
Craig Myers Dalton
Sage E. Davino
Taner Bora Gadime
Jon Lloyd Isaacs
Christine Kempski
Aika Kobayashi
Jaclyn Langella
Gibson McKay LaRoche
Malcolm Cassius McCoy
Jeremy Matthew Moskow
Alison Elizabeth Nahrevar
Clayton John Oakley-Robbins
La Rainne Pasion
Alexandra Mae Phipps
Victoria Spagnuolo
Breanna Renee Stanco
Temperance L. Staples
Carys Brianne Swan
Blaine Catherine Volpe

For more information on the Global Studies and Geography Department at Hofstra University, visit  www.hofstra.edu/academics/colleges/hclas/geog/

International Geographic Honor Society 2016

Inductees/Induction Ceremonies