If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Skip to Main Content

Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations Faculty

Full Time | Adjunct

Our award-winning faculty is of the highest caliber, each averaging more than 20 years of experience in their respective fields. Our journalism faculty have worked at national newspapers, major magazines, leading websites, and network television stations. In addition, our public relations faculty have expertise in the corporate, nonprofit, and community service sectors. Our media studies faculty present their research at international, national, and regional conferences, regularly contribute to scholarly journals, and work as consultants and analysts for media-related companies.

Full Time Faculty Directory

Cliff Jernigan, PhD
Department Chair and Associate Professor
322A Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-4873
Email | Bio

Kara Alaimo, PhD
Assistant Professor
313 Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-5208
Email | Bio | WWW

Suzanne Berman
Associate Professor
419 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-4625
Email | Bio

Russell S. Chun
Assistant Professor
315 Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-7244
Email | Bio

Susan Drucker, JD
(516) 463-5304
126 Herbert School of Communication
Email | Bio

Kelly Fincham
Associate Professor
145 Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-4338
Email | Bio

Carol Fletcher
Associate Professor
402 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-6464
Email | Bio

Ellen T. Frisina
Associate Professor
411 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-6373
Email | Bio

Victoria Geyer-Semple
Associate Professor
412 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-6513
Email | Bio

Mario Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
309C Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-5203
Email | Bio

Peter Goodman
Associate Professor
404 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-6556
Email | Bio

Jeffrey Morosoff
Associate Professor
119 Herbert School of Communication
(516) 463-5248
Email | Bio | WWW

Joseph Peyronnin
Associate Professor
403 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-6463
Email | Bio | WWW

Jingsi Christina Wu, PhD
Associate Professor
413 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-5226
Email | Bio

Kristal Zook, PhD
409 Shapiro Family Hall
(516) 463-4304
Email | Bio | WWW

MaryAnn Allison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emerita

Adjunct Faculty

Bambrick, Richard
Bloom, Laurie
Brinton, Scott
Brooks, Dwight
Cassidy, Robert
Cline Sargent, Jennifer
Corry, Carl
Cramer, Judith
D'Alosio, Anna
Dobrin, Arthur
Dreyer, Don
Gant, Richard
Graber, Andy
Hastick-Motes, Renee
Hoell, Robert
Jacobellis, Theresa
James, Carolyn
Jeansonne, John

Kelly, Christina
Khan, Daryl M.
Long, John
McFadden, Brian
Meador, Daryl Celeste
Motes, Renee
Olivos, Cassandra
O'Malley, Richard
Parziale, James
Peltola, Arlene
Roberts, Christal
Scranton, Annie P.
Stuart, Jamie
Taub, Irene
Topper, Hilary
Vaccaro, Christopher
van Benthuysen, Daniel
VanNess, Shawna
Watt, Michael
Young, Peter