Skip to Content


Menu Admission

Contact Admission

We are excited to share more information about Hofstra University with you! Please contact your admission counselor so they may get to know you better and answer any questions you may have.

First-Year Admission

Your counselor would be in this section if you are currently in high school (regardless of total college credits completed while in high school), or you have graduated from high school but haven't enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after high school.

Alyssa Knipfing

Alyssa Knipfing
Alyssa.M.Knipfing@hofstra.edu
516-463-4164
Territories: Wisconsin

About Alyssa

Nadler

Andrea Nadler
Andrea.H.Nadler@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6693
Territories: Nassau County, NY and Westchester County, NY
Programs: Music, Drama, Dance, Tuition Exchange

About Andrea

Andrew Cavara

Andrew Cavara
Andrew.A.Cavara@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6445
Territories: Delaware, Maryland, Tennessee, Virginia, and Washington, D.C.
Programs: Legal Education Accelerated Program (LEAP)

About Andrew

Bryan Rothstein

Bryan Rothstein
Bryan.Rothstein@Hofstra.edu
516-463-7465
Territories: Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, and Transfer Admission
Programs: New Opportunities at Hofstra Program (NOAH)

About Bryan

Christopher Hoffman

Christopher Hoffman
Christopher.N.Hoffman@hofstra.edu
516-463-6589
Territories: Texas, Georgia, Arkansas, Alabama, Louisiana and Mississippi

About Christopher

Claire Fitzgibbon

Claire Fitzgibbon
Claire.Fitzgibbon@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7160
Territories: Nebraska

About Claire

Courtney Cyr

Courtney Cyr
516-463-7161
Courtney.Cyr@hofstra.edu
Territories: Massachusetts and New Hampshire
Programs: Health Science, 4+4 BS-BA/MD

About Courtney

Daniel Alexandre

Daniel Alexandre
Daniel.Alexandre@hofstra.edu
516-463-6319
Territories: Michigan, Connecticut, North Carolina, South Carolina and Rhode Island

About Daniel

Jane LaRocco

Jane LaRocco
Jane.M.LaRocco@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6389
Territories: Arizona, Nevada, Southern California, Colorado, New Mexico and International Admission
Programs: Honors College

About Jane

Jonathan E. Valerio

Jonathan E. Valerio
Jonathan.E.Valerio@hofstra.edu
516-463-6292
Territories: Ohio

About Jonathan

Joseph Marrone

Joseph Marrone
Joseph.P.Marrone@hofstra.edu
516-463-6711
Territories: New Jersey and Minnesota
Programs: Dual Degree, Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Program

About Joseph

Kristy Niemeyer

Kristy Niemeyer
516-463-4165
Kristy.Niemeyer@hofstra.edu
Territories: Northern California, Pennsylvania, and Western New York

About Kristy

Lindsay Salvucci

Lindsay Salvucci
Lindsay.Salvucci@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-9010
Territories: Suffolk County, NY and Northern Florida
Programs: Program For Academic Learning Skills (PALS)

About Lindsay

Meagan Schuster

Meagan Schuster
Meagan.E.Schuster@hofstra.edu
516-463-4014
Territories: Upstate New York, Hudson Valley, NY, Albany, NY, Maine, Vermont, Oregon, Washington and all other U.S. states
Programs: Physician Assistant Studies

About Meagan

Tamara Russo

Tamara Russo
516-463-7151
Tamara.N.Russo@hofstra.edu
Territories: The Bronx, Illinois, Manhattan, and Southern Florida

About Tamara

Theresa Button

Theresa Button
Theresa.Button@hofstra.edu
516-463-7458
Territories: Iowa

About Theresa


Transfer Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a high school graduate who has registered or enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after graduating from high school.

Krysten Murphy

Krysten Murphy
Krysten.Murphy@hofstra.edu
516-463-4364
Territories: Transfer Admission

About Krysten

Bryan Rothstein

Bryan Rothstein
Bryan.Rothstein@Hofstra.edu
516-463-7465
Territories: Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, and Transfer Admission
Programs: New Opportunities at Hofstra Program (NOAH)

About Bryan

Melissa Siscaretti

Melissa Siscaretti
Melissa.A.Siscaretti@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6689
Territories: Transfer Admission

About Melissa


International Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a citizen of a country other than the United States and would like to apply to Hofstra University.

Photo

Christy Wizior
Christina.L.Wizior1@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-5018
Territories: International

About Christy

Jane LaRocco

Jane LaRocco
Jane.M.LaRocco@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6389
Territories: Arizona, Nevada, Southern California, Colorado, New Mexico and International Admission
Programs: Honors College

About Jane

Ying Qiu

Ying Qiu
Ying.Qiu@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7324
Territories: International

About Ying


Mailing Address

Office of Undergraduate Admission
100 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
11549-1000

General Information

Email Address: admission@nullhofstra.edu
Phone Number: 516-463-6700
Fax Number: 516-463-5100

Office Hours

Monday-Friday*
9 a.m.-5 p.m.

*Friday office hours from Memorial Day to Labor Day are 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Social Media:

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr
PRIDE GUIDE Blog
Pinterest