If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Contact Admission

We are excited to share more information about Hofstra University with you! Please contact your admission counselor so they may get to know you better and answer any questions you may have.

First-Year Admission

Your counselor would be in this section if you are currently in high school (regardless of total college credits completed while in high school), or you have graduated from high school but haven't enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after high school.

Andrew Cavara

Andrew Cavara
Andrew.A.Cavara@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6445
Territories: Delaware, Illinois, Maryland, Tennessee, Virginia and Washington, D.C.

Photo

Courtney Cyr
Courtney.Cyr@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6554
Territories: Connecticut, North Carolina, South Carolina and Rhode Island
Programs: Physician Assistant Studies

Photo

Claire Fitzgibbon
Claire.Fitzgibbon@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7160

Photo

Meagan Schuster
Meagan.E.Schuster@hofstra.edu
516-463-4014
Territories: Oregon, Hudson Valley, NY, Maine, Washington, Albany, NY and Vermont

Photo

Gabrielle Gulmi
Gabrielle.M.Gulmi@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7465
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island and Northern California
Programs: New Opportunities at Hofstra (NOAH)

Photo

Joseph Marrone
Joseph.P.Marrone@hofstra.edu
516-463-6711
Territories: Northern New Jersey and Minnesota

Photo

Jane LaRocco
Jane.M.LaRocco@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6389
Territories: Arizona, Nevada, Southern California, Colorado, New Mexico and International Admission
Programs: Honors College

Photo

Andrea Nadler
Andrea.H.Nadler@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6693
Territories: Nassau County, NY and Westchester County, NY
Programs: Music, Drama and Dance

Carrie Novell

Carrie Novell
Carrie.Novell@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7161
Territories: Massachusetts and New Hampshire
Programs: Dual Degree Programs and Trustee Scholars

Photo

Lindsay Salvucci
Lindsay.Salvucci@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-9010
Territories: Suffolk County, NY and Northern Florida
Programs: Program For Academic Learning Skills (PALS)

Photo

Mary Scarpa
Mary.P.Scarpa@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7151
Territories: Pennsylvania, Western New York and Southern New Jersey
Programs: LEAP and The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication

Photo

Christy Wizior
Christina.L.Wizior1@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6589
Territories: Georgia, Texas and all other US states
Programs: 4+4 BS-BA/MD

Photo

Melanie Rainone
Melanie.A.Rainone@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6689
Territories: South Florida

 
 

Transfer Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a high school graduate who has registered or enrolled at a college, university or any other institution after graduating from high school.

Photo

Amy Armstrrong
amy.armstrong@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7255
Territories: Transfer Admission

Photo

Marie Letterii
Marie.T.Letterii@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-4165

Territories: Transfer Admission
Programs: Athletics

Photo

Melissa Siscaretti
Melissa.A.Siscaretti@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-4032
Territories: Transfer Admission


International Admission Counselors

Your counselor would be in this section if you are a citizen of a country other than the United States and would like to apply to Hofstra University.

Photo

Alexander Polk
Alexander.M.Polk@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-5018
Territories: International Admission

Photo

Ying Qiu
Ying.Qiu@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-7324
Territories: International

Photo

Jane LaRocco
Jane.M.LaRocco@nullhofstra.edu
516-463-6389
Territories: Arizona, Oregon, Nevada, Southern California, Washington and International Admission
Programs: Honors College

Steven Richman

Steven Richman
Steven.C.Richman@hofstra.edu
516-463-6292
Territories: International Admission

 
 

Mailing Address

Office of Undergraduate Admission
100 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
11549-1000

Office Hours

Monday, Thursday and Friday*
9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday
9 a.m.-7 p.m.
Saturday
9 a.m.-2 p.m.

*Friday office hours from Memorial Day to Labor Day are 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

General Information

Email Address: admission@nullhofstra.edu
Phone Number: 516-463-6700
Fax Number: 516-463-5100

Social Media:

 
Facebook
FACEBOOK
Twitter
TWITTER
YouTube
YOUTUBE
Flickr
FLICKR
Stortify
STORIFY
PRIDE GUIDE Blog
PRIDE GUIDE BLOG
Pinterest
PINTEREST
Tumblr
TUMBLR
Foursquare
FOURSQUARE
 
 
  1. Looking to find out more about applying to Hofstra? Here you'll find all the ways to get in touch with us.

  2. Contact Tools

    Use these links to find your counselor, schedule a visit and more.

  3. Counselors

    Based on where you live, there's a counselor for your area. For instance, if you're from Vermont, reach out to Rebecca.

  4. Counselors

    Or, if you're interested in transferring to Hofstra, you'll talk to Jaime.

  5. General Contacts

    If you just want some general info, here's where you can get that.

  6. Social Media

    You can also find us on all the social networks you're on.

    We can't wait to hear from you.

    Return to Start